Junction Salon & Bar // Pick of the week

Glad to be back online after a vacation at Disney World. How was it? Magical. Duh.

Moving on to this weeks topic: the place I go to get my fabulous hairstizzzyyyllleeee. My husband and I moved downtown about three months ago. I’m terrible about getting my hair cut (which makes me look like this), so I thought if I could find a place nearby, maybe I would go more than twice a year. So, lo and behold, my prayers to the hair spirits were answered and now I only have to walk about a block to get my hair done, to Junction Salon and Bar.

2015-09-22 17.45.46

Junction is nestled in the Historic Raleigh Depot. Even though it hurts a little, pass Jose & Sons and Tasty Beverage Company, and then you’re there! As far as services go, they provide nearly everything, but they don’t have a full spa. Not only is the salon fantastic inside, it comes equipped with a full bar.

2015-09-22 17.45.28

2015-09-22 17.41.51

My stylist extraordinaire is Megan Perry. She is just fantastic and treats you like a friend, not like a customer. 

2015-09-22 17.45.24
Fall drink menu

All in all, this salon makes me feel pampered and I just wanted to take a sec to brag on this cool local gem!

// This week //

My event recommendation this week is the 2015 International Festival. Check out the link here.

The festival takes place in the Raleigh Convention Center. The featured shows are dance and fashion shows from the 63 represented countries. As in most things, I’m in it for the food. There are cooking demonstrations and 28 cafes featuring different foods from around the world. It sounds like the festival is going to be great this year. Tickets are only $10.00 for the day for adults.

Hope everyone has a great week. Now that we’ve just powered through the 11th straight day of rain, I’m hoping tomorrow looks sunnier! Cheers!


Leave a comment