Vroom Vroom

Main thought while walking through my new fave retail spot in Raleigh.

// Devolve Moto //

Zach and I have been discussing the lack of good retail downtown. Our apartment has some open retail space on the ground floor, (until Gypsy Jule moves in // a.k.a. when I officially go broke) and we’ve been dying to have more places to blow all of our money.  As if we need more options.

The other day we popped into a cool new spot over on Glenwood South called Devolve Moto. They dub themselves an Adventure Lifestyle Shop & Cafe. This is my favorite new “poke around and discover things you might need for the apocalypse” spot. Leather jackets. Shaving cream. Machetes. Rain-proof notebooks. Slingshot Coffee. Beer.  All you need to know.

2015-10-10 17.25.34

Checkkkk it.

2015-10-10 17.25.39

2015-10-10 17.39.48
Didn’t know I needed a rain-proof notebook until I saw them.

2015-10-10 17.33.46

I’m going to be getting Christmas gifts here for the men in my life.  My Dad suspects the world will end at any moment, so he may be getting some cool bug out bag items (hi, Dad!). I generally think this shop adds a cool new dynamic to Glenwood South. Great place to top in for a coffee or drink as well.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

